Simulation crash "Command terminated by signal 6"

You successfully prepared your system. Now: How do I tell Hippo to produce a trajectory from it? What parameters to choose? And what should I do when things go wrong.
Post Reply
m.kalavera
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 10:58 am

Simulation crash "Command terminated by signal 6"

Post by m.kalavera » Mon Feb 23, 2009 8:26 am

Hello,
I set up some test simulations based on minimized sequences as input files, but the simulations crashed really early with the following error:

"Command terminated by signal 6"
"Command terminated by signal 25"

What does it mean ?
What I found out is, that there is a higher crashing rate for the simulation proportional to the length and complexity of the sequence I use. E.g the simulations with 3 AA run perfect, but if I take the same 3 AA and make a random chain of 41 AA out of it, the system crashes (command terminated by signal 6).

I hope you can help me to solve this problem.

martin
Developer
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2008 10:27 pm

Re: Simulation crash "Command terminated by signal 6"

Post by martin » Thu Mar 05, 2009 12:54 am

Hi,

Sorry for the late reply. Can you post or email me your files, i've never seen this kind of error. Sorry for the trouble,
Best wishes
Martin

m.kalavera
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 10:58 am

Re: Simulation crash "Command terminated by signal 6"

Post by m.kalavera » Fri Mar 06, 2009 10:52 am

I solved the problem last days on my own. It was a simple problem with the 32.bit version of hippo that crashed every time my outputfiles grew bigger than 2 GB.
So I just decreased the rate of the freq_pdb_out value. Now it runs without this problem.
The signals are the global "shell signals". In my case the signals 6 and 25 stand for an internal stop, which occur in every running program that get's in any kind of trouble. So HIPPO has terminated him self in this case.
Yours sincerely, m.kalavera

Post Reply